Values

Aware of the importance of civic engagement and individual responsibility in the development of our nation and our community, we, the members of the Ark of the Nation, affirm our full support of this Charter. ADN favors the establishment of an egalitarian society in which every individual has the fundamental right to be responsible for his own life and is free to aspire to a better life.

  • Madagascar is a prosperous, independent and sovereign nation, within which its citizens are free and emancipated, and do have the influence on their daily lives and on the development of their communities and country, through individual or collective actions.

  • EQUALITY/FAIRNESS :

    All citizens are born equal regardless of their ethnicity or their religious beliefs. Our differences are our wealth. Our diversity is our strength. Unity is ou weapon.

    LIBERTY/FREEDOM :

    Each and every citizen is free to conduct his life according to his will. Our actions thrive to emancipate each and every individual. We say NO to any form of exploitation of the citizen.

    JUSTICE :

    We struggle for a fairer society, and we do fight against all forms of injustice.

    SOLIDARITY :

    We unite our efforts, we share our initiatives and we participate in exchanges with our fellow citizens. In combining our personal initiatives, and in joining our individual actions, we seek to implement progress within our communities ; we are building the Ark of the Nation.

    PRODUCTIVE LABOUR :

    We engage in entrepreneurship, and work with the aim to produce. We only rely on our efforts to enhance our daily lives. Work do help us emancipate and does provide us with autonomy.

  • We take matters in our own hands through trainings for ourselves and by providing education for our children.

    We are a model for our community, within our commune and the region we live in. It is each individual’s success that will help us forge the strong nation we wish Madagascar becomes.

    We do develop our own selves the political orientations that correpond to the type of development that is best suited for the communities we live in. We do not longer wish to keep on expecting from a Wefare State or a Centralised State.

    We protect, manage and exploit in an equitable manner the resources of our communes and regions. No one but ourselves know better about the richness of our soils, as we are the ground level communities.

    We seek to implement within each of our communities a political party that does belong to each one of us and that will not be a safe heaven for selfish minority. We are forging the bases of new political practises aim to benefit the people and the Nation. We develop ourselves the rules and strategies that will govern our actions and those of the men and women we have chosen to represent us.

Valeurs

Conscients de l’importance de l’engagement citoyen et de la responsabilité individuelle dans le développement de notre Nation et de notre Communauté, nous, membres de l’Arche de la Nation, affirmons notre adhésion pleine et entière à cette Charte. L’ADN privilégie la mise en place d’une société égalitaire où chaque individu possède le droit fondamental d’être le responsable de sa propre vie et est libre d’aspirer une vie meilleure.

  • Madagascar est une Nation souveraine, indépendante et prospère, où les citoyens, libres et émancipés de toute forme d’exploitation, influent, par leurs actions individuelles et collectives, sur leur quotidien et sur le développement de leur société et de leur pays.

  • EGALITE :

    Tous les citoyens naissent égaux quelle que soit leur origine ethnique, quelle que soit leur confession. Nos différences sont nos richesses. La diversité est notre force. L’unité est notre arme.

    LIBERTE :

    Chaque citoyen est libre de conduire sa vie. Nos actions visent à émanciper chaque individu. Nous disons Non à toute forme d’exploitation du citoyen.

    JUSTICE :

    Nous nous battons pour une société plus juste, nous combattons toute forme d’injustice.

    SOLIDARITE :

    Nous unissons nos efforts, nous partageons nos initiatives, nous échangeons avec nos concitoyens. En conjuguant nos initiatives personnelles, en assemblant nos actions individuelles nous faisons avancer nos communautés, nous bâtissons l’Arche de la Nation.

    TRAVAIL PRODUCTIF :

    Nous entreprenons et nous travaillons pour produire. Nous ne comptons que sur nos efforts pour améliorer notre quotidien. Le travail nous émancipe et nous donne notre autonomie.

  • Nous nous prenons en main en nous formant et en éduquant nos enfants.

    Nous sommes un modèle pour notre communauté, au sein de notre commune et de la région dans laquelle nous vivons. C’est le succès de chacun de nous qui forgera la Nation forte que nous voulons pour Madagascar.

    Nous élaborons nous-mêmes les politiques qui correspondent au développement que nous voulons pour les localités où nous vivons. Nous n’attendons plus les autres (l’Etat central ou autres entités).

    Nous protégeons, gérons et exploitons de façon juste les ressources de nos communes et régions. Personne ne sait mieux que nous, issus des communautés de base, la richesse de nos terres et de notre sous- sol.

    Nous mettons en place au sein de chacune de nos communautés un parti politique qui appartient à chacun d’entre nous et qui ne soit pas un refuge pour une minorité égoïste. Nous forgeons la base de nouvelles pratiques politiques au bénéfice du peuple et de la Nation. Nous élaborons nous-mêmes les règles et les stratégies qui régiront nos actions et celles des hommes et des femmes que nous choisirons pour nous représenter.